Jonathan Coulton On His Business Model & How Now Is Best Time Ever To Be A Musician – hypebot

My business model is designed especially for me, by me, and it constantly changes and evolves – I’m now working on an album, with a band and a producer, I’m spending money at a real studio, and I will probably spend money on more traditional marketing and radio promotion before I’m through. Nobody, not even me, should try to do exactly what I’ve done, because there are parts of it that won’t make sense for who you are or what you’re interested in

Jonathon Coulton speaks about his own business model, how it shouldn’t be replicated by others (find your own path) and Snuggies among other things.

Great article…

Categories Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

