My Ever-Changing Career as a Musician – Music Think Tank

It turns out keeping a detailed list of my music income has served me well over the last 10 years. I was eventually able to justify quitting all of my day jobs and become a full time musician, and since being a full time musician, I’m able to keep a finger on the pulse of my various streams of musician income. Just as a shop owner keeps track of her inventory and carries whatever products are in demand, I’ve been able to assess and adjust my inventory of music jobs that keep me in business.

This article by Cameron Mizell serves as a great reminder of how many hats one has to wear in order to make a living playing music. I can certainly relate to what Cameron says in this article. I wonder if you can relate to it too 🙂

Leave a Reply

